COMPARE APPS

Cero vs Timer Plus

Two interval timers with Apple Watch apps: how they differ on features, price, privacy and languages

CeroFlawless Studio
Timer PlusArGames

A side-by-side by the makers of Cero, from both apps’ US App Store listings.

Choose Cero if you want

  • Every feature free, with what’s free stated up front
  • An advanced timer with up to 200 intervals, timed or open
  • Adaptive HR, Gym Display, widgets and Siri
  • The app in one of 31 languages

Side by side

From each app’s US App Store listing and its developer’s website, checked on 26 October 2026. Prices are US App Store prices, and apps often list several for the same plan as offers change. Cero’s column is our own app.
CeroTimer Plus
Free versionEvery feature; 2 saved timers, with adsNot stated
Apple Watch appYesYes
iPad appYesYes
Saves workouts to Apple HealthYesNot stated
Languages3115
Data used to track you (App Privacy)Usage dataIdentifiers, Usage data, Diagnostics
Account neededNoNot stated

What each app does

Timer Plus shows the number and length of rounds and cycles, has an interval stopwatch, keeps running in the background, flashes the screen, saves as many timers as you like to a workout history and gives voice guidance. Its Apple Watch app runs the custom workouts you save on iPhone. Cero has a simple and an advanced timer, a countdown and stopwatch, voice cues and music per interval, a workout history that exports CSV or PDF, and an Apple Watch app with heart rate.

Price

Timer Plus lists Premium Monthly and Timer Plus Pro at $2.99, and lifetime purchases, without saying what each one adds or what’s free. Cero Pro is $2.99 a month, with a free week for eligible new subscribers, or $14.99 once, and adds unlimited saved timers and no ads to a free version that already has every feature.

Privacy

Timer Plus’s label lists identifiers, usage data and diagnostics used to track you, and links the same data to you, for purposes that include third-party advertising. Cero’s label lists only usage data.

Devices and languages

Both run on iPhone, iPad, Mac and Apple Watch. Timer Plus needs iOS 13 and is in 15 languages; Cero needs iOS 16 and is in 31.

Questions

Is Timer Plus free?

Timer Plus is free to download, with in-app purchases from $2.99 a month or $9.99 once. Its listing doesn’t say which features are free.

Does Timer Plus work on Apple Watch?

Yes. Its Apple Watch app runs the custom workouts you save on iPhone. Cero’s Apple Watch app runs your saved workouts too, with heart rate, and has its own countdown and stopwatch.

Is Cero a good alternative to Timer Plus?

If you want more than work and rest, such as open intervals, rest by heart rate or a TV display for the gym, yes, and all of it is free. If you want the lowest one-time price, Timer Plus starts lower.

Seconds, Timer Plus, SmartWOD, Interval Timer and Tabata Stopwatch Pro are trademarks of their owners. Cero isn’t affiliated with, sponsored or endorsed by any of them; their names and icons appear only to identify the apps compared.

YOUR NEXT SESSION STARTS HERE

Bring the effort.
We’ll keep the time.

Cero is free to download for iPhone, iPad and Apple Watch.

Download Cero
Cero’s simple timer on iPhone 18 Pro, with the green wave about half full during a high-intensity interval

Cero is a timer, not a medical device. If you’re new to hard exercise, are pregnant or have a health condition, check with your doctor first, and stop if you feel unwell.